Graduation

I’m sure everyone has heard the same advice when it comes to high school. “Enjoy it because it will be over before you know it.” If that’s the case then why does no one listen? I remember my first days at Paul VI high school walking through the hallways timid and afraid of change. Four years later I was a senior taking my last walk as a high school student. AllI could think was howI wish I would have taken that advice I’ve heard at least a million times. The feeling of graduating was bittersweet: leaving those I grew close and continuing life with those who truly do matter. Something that truly plagued me were those individuals that made graduation seem like no one does it when majority of people do make it; especially because the basic jobs ask for high school diplomas. A new chapter has begun in my life as I prepare to enter college and I now know that adapting to change makes life a lot easier.

Leave a Reply

